Friday, December 24, 2010

It's Confirmed Santa Has Officially Taken Off From North Pole! Track His Travels!


It's Christmas Eve around the world and that means it's time for Santa and his reindeer to make their journey from the North Pole delivering goodies to fill all of the stockings of good boys and girls! You can keep track of his travels with the help of NORAD as they track Santa and even share his whereabouts via google maps!  Are you ready at your house?  Better make sure the cookies are prepped because the latest update at the time of this post shows NORAD has confirmed that Santa and his fully-loaded, reindeer-powered sleigh took off from the North Pole and soared into the arctic sky at 6:00 a.m. EST (5:00 a.m. CST, 4:00 a.m. MST, 3:00 a.m. PST). NORAD radar is tracking Rudolph’s bright red nose, and satellite imagery is providing minute-by-minute coverage of Santa’s location.

More fun via NORAD Facebook  and Twitter Too! 

2 comments:

Caroline said...

Merry Christmas!

Pop Art Minis said...

Thanks Caroline...Hope you had an amazing and awesome Christmas too!